Tags

It quickly dawned on me if I were to have serious fun blogging about reading, I knew I needed to get a library card.  Also, I was inspired by someone who shall not be named.  Oh, nevermind – thanks for the bright idea Maureen Mellor!

I set out on foot (in the sweltering heat I might add) to the nearest public library during my lunch hour.  I ended up at the St. Lawrence – Toronto Public Library, and true to form there is a Starbucks across the street.  I smiled at the idea of sitting in that establishment, Vanilla Latté in one hand, the latest best-seller lying next to my soon-to-be purchased Apple laptop (although the verdict is still out on that one).

I took a quick tour of the library and was pleasantly surprised to find recent best-sellers on their bookshelves, which were meticulously organized (absolute perfection for a self-described neat freak like me).  Tempted as I were to pick up my first library book, I decided against it for now as I am currently engrossed in D.J. McIntosh’s The Witch of Babylon – 100 pages in 400 more to go!